4 Hour Basic Driving Improvement (BDI)
Florida Defensive Driving Course (DDC)
Classes are delivered in a seminar format, NO TEST REQUIRED and students receive their Certificates of Completion on class day. Our courses are certified in the 67 Florida counties: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, Orange, Osceola, Lee, Brevard, and Sarasota among others. Our In-Person courses cost $30.00 and the online course cost $19.99. NO HIDDEN FEE. See our Class Schedule for In-Person course Registration.
The 4 hour Basic Driving Improvement (BDI) or (DDS) class is the most common traffic course in Florida for many traffic rules violations. ADES offers this course in traditional classrooms and online; in English and Spanish. Florida drivers take this class for speeding tickets, reckless driving, to satisfy a court order, running a red light, passing a stopped school bus, racing on a highway (as a spectator or a participant), and insurance discount purposes (people 55 or older). Este curso también es requerido cuando un conductor ha estado involucrado en un accidente (4 hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Course TCAC))
Benefits of the Basic Driving Improvement Course
Individuals who elect to take this class receive 9% discount of the ticket fine, will receive NO POINTS at all, will get NO CAR INSURANCE increase (if there is no accident), and will maintain their SAFE DRIVER status in their driver licenses.
If you hold a COMMERCIAL DRIVER LICENSE you cannot take this course. Please, see notice below or Contact us
4-Hour BDI Classroom Details
The 4-Hour Basic Driving Improvement Course In Person is a one day class available at our office in Tampa. The classes are conducted in a relaxed seminar format and friendly environment to make the educational experience enjoyable. Students have many breaks and NO TEST is required to complete the course. Students are expected to actively participate in the seminar discussions in order to receive their Certificate of Completion.
The Basic Driving Improvement Course (BDI) or (DDS) in Florida is designed to refresh knowledge about defensive driving techniques, safety techniques, traffic laws, effects of alcohol and drugs in the body, and Florida DUI laws. Additional themes include: Traffic Laws and Florida’s Implied Consent Law, Effects of Alcohol and Drugs when mixed with driving, Legal and financial consequences of a DUI conviction, Major causes of traffic accidents, injuries, and fatalities, Defensive Driving Techniques, common distractions and the 3 second rule, and How to safely react to various driving conditions and when the posted Speed Limit is too fast.
4-Hour BDI Classroom Fee
ADES promotes education as means of improving cultural integration and social responsibility. We offer the most affordable Defensive Driving Courses to help people meet their educational needs. The total price of the 4 Hour Basic Driving Improvement Course is $30.00. It includes the course, classroom materials, all State of Florida fees, and the Completion Certificate. Payments are due on class day.
4-Hour BDI In-Person Registration
Registering at ADES is easy and secure. Your personal information will be ONLY used for the purpose of this class. Walk-Ins are welcome based on availability. For additional information, do not hesitate to Contact us.
Online BDI Class Details
The 4 Hour Basic Driving Improvement Course online classes are designed for the students to work at their own pace 24/7. Students can sign out at anytime to take a break, the next time they logon, they are returned to the point where they left. Students can even use a different computer to sign in the next time. Our online classes are very simple to use. Students log onto our virtual classroom web site and Register online via their normal Internet connection. Nothing needs to be downloaded. Once the registration process is finished, the students choose their own password and username to gain immediate access to the course. They will be given an Access Code.
Online BDI Class Process
This 4 Hour Basic Driving Class is divided into eighteen (17) modules. After students read through the themes of the 4 Hour online class, they will answer the module review questions, and take a final exam. The computer grades the exam and they will know immediately if they have passed. They need to get 80% or more correct to pass. The test can be retaken once immediately at no additional charge.
Online BDI Class Certificates
When the 4 Hour Basic Course is successfully complete, the Completion Certificate will be emailed within 24 business hours. Certificates are processed two times a day, Monday through Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. It is the student responsibility to print it and turn it in to the court. We encourage students to complete the final exam within 4-5 business days prior to the court due date to have enough time to deliver the certificate to the Traffic Court. At the students’ convenience, the certificate can also be sent to them via UPS or FedEx. A “rush fee” may apply. In a real emergency, we can complete your certificate within a couple hours notice!
Online BDI Class Price
ADES promotes Education as a way to improve the understanding of social responsibility; therefore, we are commiment in offering the most affordable Defensive Driving Courses to help people meet their educational needs. The total cost of our online class is $19.99. It includes the course, all State of Florida fees, certificate processing and expedited electronic delivery of the certificate to the provided email address. There are NO SURPRISE CHARGES at registration time at all. Registration for BDI Online Classes.
Should you have additional questions others than technical support, feel free to Contact Us.
Important Notice for CDL Owners
If you received a traffic ticket and have a Commercial Drivers License (CDL), this course CANNOT be taken voluntary for point reduction/removal. You can ONLY take this course if it is Court Ordered. Call us or the Clerk of the Court for more information.
- Effective July 1, 2005 the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will assess points to all individuals with a Florida CDL whether or not the violation occurred in a private or commercial vehicle.
More Information from the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles about suspended license and court ordered class requirements can be found at myFlorida Motorist Services – Driver License Information